Press Releases

International Partner Ann Ryan Robertson to Receive Private Sector Achievement Award from UH Law

The In-House Lawyer Logo

Dispute resolution | 01 April 2016

(HOUSTON) March 31, 2016Ann Ryan Robertson, an International Partner in Locke Lord’s Houston office and a member of its International Arbitration Practice Group, will be the recipient of the Private Sector Achievement Award from the University of Houston Law Center at the school’s 40th Annual Law Gala and Auction on Saturday, April 2nd. Robertson, an alumna of the UH Law Center, will be honored with this award for her exceptional achievement in the private sector legal community.

Robertson currently serves as an arbitrator and advocate in international and domestic arbitrations. Her practice focuses primarily on commercial and energy-related disputes. Named toGlobal Arbitration Review’s “Who’s Who Legal: Arbitration” in 2015 and 2016, Robertson has previously been recognized as 2014 Lawyer of the Year, International Arbitration – Governmental (Houston) by The Best Lawyers in America. She serves on the Board of the American Arbitration Association and as a Trustee of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators. For over a decade, Robertson has coached the UH Law Center’s Willem C. Vis International Arbitration Moot team, which competes annually in Hong Kong.

Locke Lord’s International Arbitration Practice Group assists clients in resolving cross-border disputes. Its lawyers advise clients about forming contracts in the international arena, as well as counsel and represent clients thorough all stages of arbitral proceedings. Members of the International Arbitration Practice Group have a proven track record, acting as lead counsel in numerous international arbitrations across a broad range of industries and a wide range of problems. Clients have included global energy companies, international manufacturers, international service providers, investors, water companies, airlines, and international insurers and reinsurers.

For more information on the award and other recipients, please visit the UH Law Center website.